• Inner Circle
  • Posts
  • This could be better than New Year's Resolution…

This could be better than New Year's Resolution…

I found out through my coach that setting a New Year resolution could be BS

Hi ,

Is this year different for you?

Well, it is for me…

Because, unlike other years, I decided to adopt a new strategy to see how differently things would go.

It started with the New Year resolution…

Before the beginning of this year, my coach said we would have a meeting, so it kept me from setting goals for the new year like I used to (which I’m thanking God for).

I didn’t want to write and rewrite my goals, so I waited…

Then in the first week of January when the meeting was held.

I found out through my coach that I didn’t need to set a New Year resolution after all. What I needed was a monthly goal…

This will help me track my KPI (key performance indicator) faster, know where I need to improve, and do so quickly.

Nevertheless, this is not to say that setting New Year's resolutions is lousy.

No!

It is just a personal choice. I tried it and found it helpful.

And maybe you will too...

Meanwhile thanks for your wishes yesterday. I sincerely appreciate.

-Clara

P.S. Birthday is over, so what topics would you love to see in your email? Shoot me a DM 😊