This garbage motivation saved me

I never believed it ...

And called it garbage motivation when I first heard it.

But even at that, I went on to post it online…

Maybe someone else will find it helpful….

I just started seeing the series All Rise, but when I heard that sentence from a particular scene.

I had to replay it 3 times, but that didn't make me believe it.

Wait a minute, just writing this made me realize something.

I seem to have a thing for law movies, cause practically all the movies I have seen recently are all related to law.

First was All Rise, Second - was Suits then How to Get Away with Murder and this one I started seeing today, The Lincoln Lawyer.

Maybe because I love their art of persuasion, and how they connect the dots in cases which is an important skill in copywriting…

Anyway, back to the garbage motivation I was talking about.

In the All Rise series, this smart, vigorous judge said this sentence to a defendant's client who was found “Not Guilty” in her courtroom.

This client was a pregnant lady who was charged with murder cause her shoe was found close to the crime scene.

Contrarily to the evidence, the crime was committed by her mother.

But she wanted to go to jail for her simply because she promised to take care of her baby.

Crazy right?

After her case was dismissed due to lack of substantial evidence, this judge met her that night.

And said these words to her…

“We can all do way more than we think we can”.

I inscribed it in my heart even though I didn't really believe in it at that time.

But these past months have made me to.

And the only question I kept asking myself was “Why didn’t I believe it in the first place?

Believe me, it can help anyone going through hard times…

Cause we are all capable of doing more than we imagine

-Clara