Are you guilty too?

A few days I made a post on Facebook about defining your target audience, so you will know who you are selling to…

,

A few days I made a post on Facebook about defining your target audience, so you will know who you are selling to…

And avoid selling to everybody…

Because when you are selling to everyone, you are selling to no one.

However, on Monday I connected with two amazing people in my space (they are both copywriters and email marketers)...

The timing was so perfect that it seemed divinely arranged…

But something else happened on Tuesday…

I spoke with them individually on Monday and thought it would be more mind-blowing if the three of us connected.

So during our meeting on Tuesday which lasted for about 3 hours (That’s the longest call I have been on😁). 

We introduced ourselves and one of us popped a question…

He asked; “What is your long-term goal in the copywriting industry?

We started answering one after the other, but it hit me heavily when it got to my turn.

Because the truth was,  I haven't really thought about it…

I had this mindset of “let’s see how it goes, the rest will be figured out later”.

After I heard each of their goals, I knew that was a wrong mindset and I needed a plan.

So after the meeting, I sat down to discover what my long-term goal is and define who my ideal audience clearly is.

Cause the truth is, so many of you here are not supposed to be - sadly

And it might be the same in your business.

Most of the audience in your list and the ones you are growing possibly don't have any business with you.

And will only bring you engagement on social media…

Allow you to celebrate every 100, 500, or 1000 followers added… 

But none of them are going to purchase from you which means NO CASH - cause they are not your target audience.

This was a painful realization for me, and I am making efforts to remedy it.

And you should too in your business/brand.

Cause it doesn't matter the number of followers you have most time.

What really matters is whether they are your target audience.

For the wrong ones will only make you famously broke while the right ones will make you tons of money…

So towards my remedy strategy here’s what I want to do…

The plan is to refine my list and make sure everyone here is interested in either copywriting, freelancing, or marketing in general.

If not, I’m sorry but you are literally crowding your inbox because you won’t find my emails useful.

And it would only be wise to hit the unsubscribe button below.

But if you are indeed interested in any of the three audiences I mentioned, sit tight cause you will learn, relearn, and unlearn a lot of BS out there…

Clara