How skills has saved me

,

When I gained admission, I started as an affiliate marketer.

Made a couple of bucks. But I understood that if I wanted to excel in the business I needed to acquire skills.

So I made the decision to acquire the necessary skills such as running ads, copywriting, closing sales, etc.

I bought a course on how to run Facebook, IG, and even Google ads. I used the knowledge to not only run ads for the product I was promoting.

But to also help offline and even online businesses position their business online.

How?

Google has what is called a Google business account, once you register your business there, people can easily search for you and reach out.

It is an underrated method of gaining more clients for FREE, and I was shocked most people don’t know about it.

After mastering how to run ads, I went ahead to learn copywriting, last year.

And that is when everything changed.

My initial goal was to learn and apply it to my affiliate marketing business.

But when I got in-depth, I realized that it is a whole new world on its own.

I went deep and never looked back. It has been rewarding ever since.

My point?

Even after quitting affiliate marketing which was my main source of income then to learn copywriting.

I still get gigs to run ads for businesses and even on copywriting, even though I was still new to it.

And I began to wonder, what if I hadn’t learned any of these skills, which trajectory would my life be?

I might still be getting crumbs commission, leaving a lot of money on the table for people ready to do the work.

These skills have saved me and they can save you too.

Unfortunately, most people neglect the importance, especially students.

They have this ideology that there is still time….

Even though that might be true, do you really want to experience the frustration of graduating and not knowing what next to do?

I know I don’t want to, and that is why I will keep improving on my skills daily.

And you should do the same as well.

If you don’t have a skill yet, identify the one you desire, and put in the work to master it.

And enjoy the benefit of working from home even as a student, earning some moolah, and not wondering what your life will be like after school.

-Clara